Parallel Art Show 2017

The 2017 Salt Spring National Art Prize and the Salt Spring Arts Council are proud to present the Parallel Art Show.

The exhibition features the work of fifty outstanding Salt Spring Island artists who submitted their work to SSNAP 2017. Curated by Matt Steffich and Anthony Matthews, this exhibition demonstrates why Salt Spring Island is known as one of the premier arts communities in Canada.

Open daily Friday September 29 – Sunday October 22 10am-5pm
ArtSpring Galleries, 100 Jackson Ave.
Admission free
Opening reception Saturday September 30 6pm-8pm

Featuring the work of:

Christine Arnet Susan Benson Seth Berkowitz Chintan Bolliger Charles Breth Thea Chapman Stefanie Denz Janet Dwyer Josephine Fletcher
Gaye Gardiner Anna Gustafson Susan Haigh Donna Hall Cinda Helm Martin Herbert Jen Holmes Susan Huber John David James Kazmear Johnston
Bly Kaye Greg Klassen Margie Korrison Nora Layard Bob Leatherbarrow Sam Lightman Rosalie Matchett Patrick McCallum Gillian McConnell
Peter McFarlane Doug McMillin Judy McPhee Thomas R. McPhee Maureen Milburn Karin Millson Robert Moss Kaelin Palcu-Johnston Karen Reiss
Renee Sanden Jan Sharkey Thomas Jeannette Sirois Michela Sorrentino Robert Steinbach Olga Szkabarnicki Michael Wall Judy Weeden Nicola Wheston Mel Williamson Lucas Wolf Jana Zachariou Margo Zak

Vote in the Viewers’ Choice Awards. Three prizes of $750, $500 and $300, generously supported by Michael Whitfield.